Junior Champs


Our Education Framework

We adopt the esteemed Early Years Foundation Stage, a British statutory framework encompassing seven key areas of learning. Our curriculum, unique to Junior Champs, is thoughtfully designed to incorporate all seven areas to ensure the holistic development of your child.

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

Four principles work together to set the standards for the learning, development and care of children in the EYFS:

Every child is unique. Our approach emphasises creating opportunities for children to interact in positive relationships and enabling environments, so they can develop the agency and curiosity to learn in their unique ways.

Seven Areas of Learning and Development

Based on the EYFS, our curriculum encompasses seven key areas of learning, divided into two categories, which are interconnected and essential for a child’s overall development:

Prime Areas of Learning

Communication and Language

Physical Development

Personal, Social and Emotional Development

Specific Areas of Learning

Understanding the World


M IMG_8716


Expressive Arts and Design

The Junior Champs Curriculum

Drawing from the EYFS and the seven key areas to learning, our curriculum is uniquely tailored to encompass the following pillars:

Play and Exploration​

  • Thematic activities

  • Sensory play/activities

Reggio Emilia-Inspired

  • Child-led, inquiry-based learning

  • Environment as a third teacher

Cognitive Development

  • Key To Learning


  • English

  • Mandarin

  • Malay

Our Learning Outcomes

Children at Junior Champs will develop these strengths:

Love for learning

Noble character

Positive attitude

Experiencing success

Confident communicator

Intuitive and good understanding

× Let's chat!